This sunday I thought I would generally have an enormous clearout  of all unwanted possessions and the like. There appears to be a constant build up of paraphanalia that one aquires over the years so I decided to have a keep , throw charity day. One area for items to keep and one for charity and one that is no good to anyone that will go to the local recycling centre. So far i’ve done really well. I have managed to clear out a lot of old books that I no longer find useful or could easily upload to my kindle taking up no floor space at all. Loads of my academic books have had to go although it is difficult to part with them as they meant a lot to me whilst studying for my degrees. The trouble is even if I do go on to study for a Masters they will doubtless be of no use anyway so they were the first on the culling list.

I haven’t thrown any of my craft books away as I really do use them a lot as a point of reference but I never realized how many I have! (oops) I also have about twenty rupert bear annuals that quite honestly I might as well take to a charity shop as they aren’t really in good enough condition to sell and I never look at them.

Generally though I have been having a massive sort out and am trying to encourage Mr. M to join in although as yet he isn’t taking the hint. I wouldn’t mind but his wardrobe door will not shut properly and that annoys me, his vast collection of militaria is making its way out basically because he has too much in there.

I’ve also sorted out a couple of boxes of craft supplies that I intend to take to church for messy church ( creative day at church). I’m sure they can use the items and I have too much of it to even notice it will be gone.

So all in all I am feeling quite virtuous today I have done what I had set out to do and been around and gradually liking what I see. I want more order within the house but I still like to have my craft supplies and books but just not so much of them. Today has been good even though the weather is overcast without even a glimpse of the sun.

Never mind I will share with you my last little doll I made, she is so cute (well I am thinking so) I’m not sure who to give her to. However Mother has a fete/bazaar later on in the year at the disability centre she attends and I promised to make some things for that.

I’m hoping you have all had a relaxed sunday full of happiness with your familiesxx

Toddle Oops for now

Image

auntiepippaxx

About pippamoore1961

I love to knit sew and craft, paint papier mache and explore my creativity. Jogging alongside me each day are my two spaniels poppy and smudge and our small kitten mumpo, i'm married and have three grown up children. I love to do all this whilst listening to radio three but occaqssionaly radio four , i also love all music from the sixties and seventies, in my mind everything went downhill after that!! however that;s just a personal opinion.

all comments are greatly appreeciated and i will reply to everyonexx

