Image

Well hi honeybees

have had a fab day and have done some sewing and made this little creature above for a friend of mine that has just started a new job. Norfolk today was glorious sunshine all day and its still bright but just a bit breezy.

I think i’m on a roll at the moment. As some of you might know I’m prone to depression and to say the winter had got me down was an understatement. How many more dark days were there going to be. Not today though , so I jumped out of bed at sixthirty to make the most of it. After much dithering and housework, and then the weekly shop I actually made it to my sewing room.

I would quite like to go outside and set up the sewing machine but our grden hasn’t much shade, and after my skin cancer i’m totally freaked out if the suns rays hit my face!! The thing is i have never been into sunbathing or even liked the sun so to get cancer was a shock. However like the Consultant said to me my red hair and fair complexion didn’t do a lot for me in that respect.

So in my sewing room i’ve been making another little sock bunny, and I must say this one’s a little strange looking but that’s probably in keeping with a lot of my makes.

Still i’m not worried about the look of bunny, I just know I love what I do and feel so energised and happy after making something. I first got into crafts whilst in hospital in the arts and crafts room in West Suffolk Hospital , Bury St. Edmunds Suffolk. So hospital does have its uses even if I was very unwell at the time.

Little Bunny is going to live with Cecilia who has just started a new job today , so it’s especially made for her and I hope she likes her and she brings a smile to her face.

Tommorow I think I will make a doll, I’m not quite sure who for or what she will look like but i’m sure inspiration will follow me along the way.

Good night Honeybees

i’m off to see Cecilia and Co.

Have a great Evening and let me know what you are all up too so I can visit you

Toodle oops

auntypippaxx

About pippamoore1961

I love to knit sew and craft, paint papier mache and explore my creativity. Jogging alongside me each day are my two spaniels poppy and smudge and our small kitten mumpo, i'm married and have three grown up children. I love to do all this whilst listening to radio three but occaqssionaly radio four , i also love all music from the sixties and seventies, in my mind everything went downhill after that!! however that;s just a personal opinion.

4 responses »

  1. kate0795 says:

    Hello auntiepippa
    This looks like a sock rabbit….rabbity…yes. She has a sweet face…whilst your monkeys look quite mischievous she looks like she’s well behaved! Have you seen a book called @Sock and Glove”??? I have a copy somewhere….need to look it out but it’s written by Japanese designer. Lots of lovely animals to make with socks and gloves!! A dog, sheep, fish, cat…..to name a few! It’s really lovely that you’ve found something you’re so passionate about and gives you a lot of pleasure doing. That’s the beauty of sewing, crafting etc….the freedom to just express yourself! Kate x

    • oh thanks for the commentsxxx i haven’t seen that book but will look it up on amazon as I have a humungus ammount of socks to get through as I couldn’t stop buying themxxx yes sewing is great really llove it its the first thing i think about in the morningxx my only regret is i didn’t take it up when the children were smallxxxoh the creations they could of had!!

  2. Karyl says:

    she’s cute and lovable. she looks homey and comfortable. ūüôā i love to create things to. especially to give away!

all comments are greatly appreeciated and i will reply to everyonexx

