Hi everyone,

                     for those of you that do not know I am an imsomniac (cannot sleep) at the moment i’m going through a particarly awful phase of this. However I must admit last night I did get some shut eye with some help from some chemicals the GP gave me. You can only take these as a short term option because they are addictive so i’m just hoping to get a sleep pattern back.

Today I am hoping to do some sewing and also some of my art journal. I keep an art journal of sorts but am not in anyway one of those supertalented professional types. Mine is a mere jotting down of thoughts and poems and scribbles and childish drawings about my life.

I think I’ve said before that a lot of people asume you have to be good at something to do it. Well in my opinion that’s a load of nonsense and creativity comes from within. As children you never hear a child say I’m not any good at drawing or painting. They have a much more fluid and give it a go attitude.

As adults that kind of creativity has often been knocked out of people either at school, from peers or parents and they become self conscious and believe that they cannot try anything unless its perfect.

WEll i’m not one of those people however I used to be. That was until I was ill in 1998 and spent several months in hospital where they had an amazing art therapy room. suddenly the inner child in me was awakened and I began to paint and draw doodle and write.

Now my days are spent pursuing these kind of activities and my days never appear full unless I have given myself to some sort of project that involves using my creative skills.

Well thursday rant over!!!!!!!

I’m hoping you all have a funfilled day. Later on I am going to work. I work as a nurse in a very busy home for young people that have life limiting neuro conditions. We also intake some people with learning disabilities and mental health issues. I love my work it is extremely rewarding but I only work eighteen hours a week as it can be very stressful.

I thought I would introduce you to Mumpo our beautiful kitten. We were distraught when last year we had another kitten (meadow) and to our dismay when she was about six months old she went off never to be seen again. We flyposted over one hundred houses and local supermarkets etc. But we never ever found her and we were so upset about that. So Mumpo is even more precious , she was a gift to my son from his girlfriend and he named her Mumpo (african for gift) . She is so beautiful and as you will see has beautiful markings. Even the vet commented on how wonderful she is.Anyway here’s a peek of her and feel free to leave comments on her i’m sure she will feel pleased!

ImageImage

 

 

 

About pippamoore1961

I love to knit sew and craft, paint papier mache and explore my creativity. Jogging alongside me each day are my two spaniels poppy and smudge and our small kitten mumpo, i'm married and have three grown up children. I love to do all this whilst listening to radio three but occaqssionaly radio four , i also love all music from the sixties and seventies, in my mind everything went downhill after that!! however that;s just a personal opinion.

One response »

  1. Creativeneko says:

    Being a nurse with insomnia must be difficult! I admire you for that! Lovely cat by the way, I’m a cat lover myself, I drench my house in cat merchandise because I’m not allowed to have a cat myself 😛

all comments are greatly appreeciated and i will reply to everyonexx

